Introducing… Giovanni Natoli

Giovanni Natoli is one of the kindest people I’ve ever known in my life. I first met him in the days when he was running a cine-club in a squat here in Venice. It was in the ’90s, when I was in high school. In fact, Giovanni is a big fan of cinema (d’essai?), but he’s better known around for being a drummer, jazz blues and so on…

I was thinking about how to complete a song, when I thought to ask him to do something together, because of his old-school vibe. I said: would you like to play in a track that contains samples from the soundtrack of a sci-fi movie, starring Rod Steiger?

Sleet_GN
Well, he came into my home studio with a mini drum set and 
he gave the piece a magical Morricone atmosphere, so cool for people like us, nostalgic for the old times…

Keep it up Giovanni and never stop being so nice!

Leave a Reply

